August 14, 2021

"Hm, well that is concerning- Wh-?! Oh, you’ve arrived! Not an instant too soon!" says a young lady. The room is dimly lit. A woman with pale skin, blue horns, and shaggy black hair stands before you. She's wearing glasses, a lab coat, black jeans, and boots. "You can perceive me with your optical receptors, right??? Do you have those??? Sorry, sorry, I’m getting ahead of myself. I’ll speak a bit simpler so I don’t have to explain, hee-hee."

The room around you is messy, but seems like an office. There's a lot of computers, a fridge, a desk.. some potted plants... lots of papers. And then this girl. She... she has a name but you can't quite see it yet. Something's wrong here. You aren't supposed to be here.

I’m assuming you can read my inner monologue, yes? she thinks, as she shuffles her papers anxiously. "Can you see that? Can you?" You show a sign of agreement. "Was that a yes? I can’t tell whether your fluctuation meant yes or no." You attempt to agree again. "Whatever the matter is, you seem to understand, so… I’m guessing you need me to explain a few things to you. Yes?"

You show your sign of agreement.

"Ah! You shuffled again! That must mean a yes. Oh, where do I commence? Hmm, well, I have no clue on what knowledge you may have already, so I’ll try my best to fill in those unseen gaps." the lady smiles, leaning towards you. "You’re able to read people’s inner monologue, surprisingly. You also seem to be able to see from every angle, despite being in only one spot visually to everyone else. What else…? You also seem to be able to interact with whoever you're watching, in some way. Whether you are there physically or not. You also seem to have a weird omnipresence in this world."

She stands up straight again.

"But that doesn’t concern me! From what I’ve studied about you, you’ve been here virtually from the beginning, maybe even before so. Whatever you’re doing in your spare time isn’t causing any kind of catalyst, so I have no quarrel if you’re watching me, or everyone else. Though I will have a problem if you mess up my plans. I don’t really know if that upsets you or not, since you seem to have no means of communication between you and anyone here, but that’s my only request. If you can follow through, that’d be stellar."

"Now, other than that, I did expect you to come eventually. Although I’m not sure what you can exactly do other than a few things, and I know you possibly can’t communicate, I want you to give me at least some kind of sign." she smiles, her teeth are off-white and sharp. "I really need to know this. You’re the only one with the ability even remotely close enough to providing an answer."

You shiver in a mix of fear and anticipation.

"So, with that said, what’s the Impuri-"

[USER DISCONNECTED]